hey, stop for a second and read this, okay?

I read an article about an 11-year-old boy who tried to hang himself because he was being bullied about liking “My Little Pony.” This is wrong on so many levels, but the thing that breaks my heart the most is that this little boy decided that his life wasn’t worth living.

What this really makes me want to say to you (yes, *YOU*) is that I LOVE YOU. I don’t care about what or who you love, which politician you support, which religion you practice (or don’t), or any of those things we seem to be so caught up in every day.

I LOVE YOU.

Because you are YOU.

Life is precious, and it’s also fragile. The world is a better place with YOU in it. We all have to leave it at some point; don’t leave it too soon, because we need YOU in it for as long as possible. Don’t buy in to the thought that you’re not important or necessary or that things would be better off without you. Don’t even think that THAT THING (you know, that giant problem you’re dealing with that seems it will overwhelm you and swallow you up?) will only be solved if you go away. *ESPECIALLY* not that. It’s a lie, so don’t buy into it, okay?

Please?

Remember: I LOVE YOU.

*REALLY*

Let me know if you need me to tell you face-to-face, or over the phone, or however. I’ll be glad to, because, well, I LOVE YOU.

Leave a Reply

